Celebrating Saint Rose Philippine Duchesne, a pioneer missionary of the Society of the Sacred Heart, who came to St. Charles, Missouri, from France and founded the first free school west of the Mississippi in September 1818.

Home / Bicentennial / Beginning of Bicentennial for the United States-Canada Province

Beginning of Bicentennial for the United States-Canada Province

Jun 23, 2017
Society of the Sacred Heart - 200 Years

 

The Religious of the Sacred Heart will celebrate a special Eucharist on the Feast of the Sacred Heart –
the feast day when Saint Philippine Duchesne arrived in the New World.

Friday, June 23, 2017

3 p.m. Pacific daylight time
5 p.m. Central daylight time
6 p.m. Eastern daylight time
7 p.m. Atlantic daylight time

Chapel at Villa Duchesne and Oak Hill School
801 South Spoede Road
St. Louis, MO

Members of the Sacred Heart family across the United States and Canada will join by webcast.

Instructions on how to watch via webcast to come.